Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and insterets whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Interviewers sometimes ask for personal data from the people who applied for the job. Including the hobbies they have, their interests and the marriage status. Others say that this data may be appropriate and beneficial. Others disagree. In my opinion, personal information should be always private unless the job position can be improved with these data. Knowing personal data about the employee can be dangerous. Many companies use these private details to lower the income or to increase the working hours. For example, a company can set a different salary with the same position because one worker is maried and the other is single. Therefore, people who are seeking for jobs have to be careful about sharing their personal information. On the other hand, relevant personal data can improve the working outcomes and the job satisfaction. To illustrate, HR managers can provide a working position that is suited with the worker hobbies and social life. Therefore, the job satisfaction can be improved which lead to better outcomes of the employees. I believe that the personal data can be helpful but people have to aware of the company history before providing these information because it may used inappropriately and it may harm the employee in the long term or the short term. In conclusion, personal data can be used in inappropriate ways by companies and people must be aware of that. However, these private details about the employee can improve the job satisfaction and it may boost the outcomes of the work.