Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both th

Students have different opinions about whether to learn new subjects in addition to university subjects, or just stick to university subjects and dedicate all their time to them. While focusing on university subjects is of great importance, I personally believe that learning new skills could be really beneficial for students. On the one hand, materials which pupils learn at university can help them improve their knowledge and broaden their mind. For instance, lessons like mathematics and physics could be thought provoking and helps students how to think about solving problems. Furthermore, subjects like science could assist individuals in real life when dealing with various problems. However concentrating on university materials could have other advantages too, If pupils get good marks at university, it could improve their self-confidence and motivates them to make more efforts and make progress. However, it could assist their career prospect in the future. Thus, it is vital for science seekers to pay attention to the subjects they learn at university. On the other hand, learning other skills out of the university could have various advantages. Students can dedicate some of their free time to acquire more knowledge in various sectors like computer and software. Since technology has been an inevitable part of our lives, it is crucial for individuals to be compatible with technology and gain as much as information as they could. Other than that, they can learn one or two of the live languages which is appealing for them. Finally, all these acquired skills would help them in future to be a more successful person. Hence, students should be motivated in pursuing various subjects besides university to improve their prospect careers. In conclusion, I can understand that it is important for students to get good marks at university subjects, but it seems to me that learning novel skill could make them more productive in future life