Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

It is thought by many people that car ownership has raised significantly over the past three decades and cities has occupied by traffic. I think it is fair enough to mention that amount of people owning cars has increased simply because cars become more affordable to buy. I can provide a few solutions for reducing car using. First of all, the comfort plays a huge role in a public transport and making the ride more pleasant may solve the problem with overusing cars. If the buses or subway will be properly equipped with wi-fi spots, cozy seats, and well-functioning air-conditioning system it will positively impact on people ’s view on a public transport. Another suggestion is to provide more stops and make routes convenient for each city district. Since many people struggle with finding a right stop near their houses, building the additional stops may push them use public transport instead of the car. In addition, organizing the suitable bus or metro routes that can easily provide the clear direction to any places in town, may also be a beneficial aspect for choosing public transport. Furthermore, It should be noted that increasing the figures of buses can also led to reducing car using. The reason for that is the bigger numbers of buses makes them less crowd and obviously more comfortable for citizens. Considering that the many people choose they own cars simply because they feel anxious among the big crowd, this suggestion can be potentially the most important. To sum up, it is readily apparent that there are many ways to discourage people from using their cars by providing a comfortable condition in a public transport, convenient routes over the cities and increasing the numbers of buses to make them less crowd.