In recent years, the number of children participating in sports and other physical activities has decreased. Identify some of the resulting problems and state ways to address them.

Younger generation, nowadays shows less interest in sports. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will be discussing the problems responsible for this. To commence with, the first problem which children faces is due to more use of smartphones. Nowadays, technology have adversely affected the mental health of kids. They prefer playing games in smartphones rather than playing outdoor. For example, these days children after returning from school play games on p.c's, playstations, whereas, earlier in old days we use to play games like cricket, football and other physical games after returning from school. So, these technologies have decresed the interest of playing sports in children. Furthermore, Junk food is also one such problem. Junk foods are responsible for increasing obesity in a child. They are so addictive that they badly affect children's health both physically as well as mentally. Such types of food have ingredients responsible for instability and reduces one's ability to think for their physical fitness. For instance, a child who takes a healthy diet is more conscious about fitness as compared to a child who prefers junk food over a healthy diet. Hence, Unhealthy diet is also decreasing thenumber of children participating in sports. According to me, Motivation can play a key role in increasing interest for sports in children. Motivation can be anything like getting inspired from athletes or getting motivated from colleagues. In conclusion, Smartphones and Junk Foods are the major problems responsible for decreasing the number of children taking part in sports.