In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this ? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Recently, when companies make advertisements, they are highlighting new features of their products more frequently. One of the main reason of this trend is financial outcomes to the companies and from my perspective, this is a positive development because it boost both of the economy and innovation. Companies use additional new features as a advertisement strategy, because researches about human behaviour in shopping shows that our brains more open to buy and try new things. In that way, companies can boost their product sales with little change in marketing strategy. Furthermore, they can sell same product with higher margins because of the additional features. For instance, Apple uses that methodology every year especially for their smartphones. They only upgrade one or two aspects of their devices, and sell these products with higher price. Lastly, when new competitors enter to the market, old players may want to re-brand their old products for don’t lose to their market share. All these actions have positive effects on the companies, people and the economy. When companies increase their sales and margin, they will also increase their incomes. Moreover, if companies increases their revenue, also their stock prises will increase too. This also boost person’s wealth who makes investment to these organizations. Another positive affect to the people is; they will have a more access to an advance products in the market that is produced by innovation. Also, with increasing earnings, businesses will pay more taxes. In that way, governments can make more investment to the areas that important for society such as health and education. In conclusion, organizations have different motivations to use ‘’new’’ as a marketing strategy. I believe that, this trend brings lots of positive aspects to the free market and drive the economy in a good way which also brings additional reseources to the governments for improve countries’ overall wellbeing.