Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other prople think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary world, development of Science and Technology plays an vital role. A segment of society believe that it is essential to learn History as a subject while others thinking about the importance of learning Science and Technology. I strongly trust that children should learn science rather than focusing the History. This essay would discuss that both part of the argument while providing evidence why learning science is superior. On the one hand, scientist are working hard to enhance the medical field with collaboration of vast researches. Therefore, nowadays doctors are able to ditect illness at the beginning. For example, due to the advancement of the physical chemistry the MRI scanning instrument has made with the sophisticated technology. Hence, it is used to identity the cancers in brain at their early stage. It clearly shows the importance of learning science and technology and it directs people to cure the world. On the other hand, history is a lesson for the present and future. Studying of history is not wasting time. For instance, in antient Sri Lanka had a well developed water destribution systems which had been established by their kings. Further, in early 18th Century they have built a castle called Sigiriya and currently in has been recognized as one of world wonders. Accordingly, teaching and gathering knowled about history will be an investment for tomorrow. To conclude, there is a balance status can be observed learning History as well as Science. Because both of them have an outstanding value to the society. Owing to that some portion of people have paid their attention on the history while others saying the necessity of Science and Technology. In my opinion is student should study about Science and Technology rather thany following the past.