Nowadays, most large companies operate multi-nationally. To what extent those companies should have responsibility towards local communities in which they operate?

In the contemporary, altogether big association work multi-nationally; as many benefits they could receive in one definite nation as high responsibility they have to take towards the local communities. On the one hand, large companies should be responsible for the environmental problems they might cause. Initially, during the processing of products, they might need to cause some environmental issues which can affect the local people's lives. For example, when releasing chemicals into the water, the living conditions of citizens might be affected as they might use extremely detrimental water in their daily lives. Therefore, to keep their reputation in front of the local authority and keep labouring in that specific area, they will need to take duties for these issues. To be specific, these firms can gain a lot of advantages while keeping a good relationship with the local authority, such as being covered or not being checked too much in the annual checking of the local area. On the other hand, these big cooperatives should also take responsibility for the social problems as they could take advantage of them. It is obvious that when establishing companies in new areas, they will need to hire new employees for their workshops. In fact, creating job opportunities and providing training for the local citizens will also mean preparing skilful and productive workforce for their companies and also building a good reputation among the local people. Besides, since they create career chances for the people and reduce the unemployment rate, they will be supported and accepted by the citizens which would help to increase their reputation for them and strengthen their relationship with the local authority. In conclusion, multi-national large branches should be in charge of not only the environmental issues they might cause but also the social problems as creating job opportunities.