Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of people think that all the university students should have a chance to choice their own disciplines. Another group believe that only science and technology -related subjects should exist for study. Though It is the era of science and technology but It's not the be-all and end-all. I personally agree with the first group very strongly. Humanity and social science -related subjects are kind of mirror of our life. Literature, Philosophy, History, World Religion, International Relations etc. subjects act like a bridge between human and society. Besides, the business-related subjects, like Management, Marketing, Organization Strategy etc. are well connected with our lives because we are living in a world of trade as well. Though humanities and social sciences can not play a vast role is scientific area but they are extremely needed to keep people's mind live and fresh. Additionally, a student is independent to choose his life goal. It is not a responsibilty of someone to set a rule to drive students in a selected way whereas the other ways are not harmful for the mankind. On the other hand, I must say that the subjects will be useful in the future and not only related to science and technology but also science of mind and human well-being. Only technology-based society will be unable to make people delighted. Obviously, the science and technology -related subjects have a great appeal but they are everything. Furthermore, the term "useful for future " is not selected for science and technology only. If someone need food for their mind, such as inner peace, literary practice, psychological therapy, always science and technology will not be able to help them with full power. In Conclusion, I am bound to say that science and technology have obviously the major role in the future but they are not adequate to calm the human mind and not the only way for the survival of the mankind, so, students should study that subjects whatever they want.