Some parents believe that their children should do educational activities during their free time. Others say that in this way children are under pressure. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Education has become the top priority for everyone nowadays. Most guardians believe that learning tasks ought to be incorporated into their offspring's free time, whereas others vocalise by adding that doing so creates a sense of burden on these young minds. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will discuss the above-stated notions in detail and will explain why I opine that amalgamation of study and leisure is the best way to tackle this. To begin with, most caretakers think that imposing learning activities in the break period is important to achieve academic excellence. According to them, it could particularly aid in scoring higher grades but in reality it creates too much pressure on their children's brain. For instance, according to a survey, more than two-thirds of the parents believe that children to should educate themselves in their free time also. Hence, this could worsen their school performance. On the other hand, the majority of them differ by adding that this scenario builds up a sense of burden amongst these youngsters. Break free study can have disastrous consequences on the children's brain health like juvenile anxiety and depression. To illustrate, about 15 per cent of the school going youngsters suffer from undiagnosed mental illnesses like childhood depression and many more. I opine that, to achieve maximum academic potential, an amalgamation of study and leisure activities like playing and reading comics, should be instilled by all the caretakers. In this way, the brain not only gets time to re-energize but also increase its performance to a greater extent. For example, the Ministry of Education has made it compulsary for all guardians to incorporate the idea of breaks into their child's study schedule to maintain the equilibrium. To sum up, more and more parents will try to maximise their offspring's academic performance by making them study day and night. It's the guardian's responsibility to realise the importance of breaks in between learning hours for letting their child's nurturing minds grow to its full potential.