As air travel has become cheaper, more and more people are travelling abroad for their vacations instead of visiting places in their own country. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is generally acknowledged that humans choose to travel to different countries, as aviation is becoming more popular and less expensive every day. Thus, citizens are less interested in visiting their own local places. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of this statement. On the one hand, discovering other countries and cultures instead of having an expedition in their own lands has numerous benefits. Foreign tourism can give a great amount of emotions, energy and knowledge that is gained during every journey. As a consequence, more and more people want to get this experience and get to know the world more. For example, 2 years back, I traveled with my family to Turkey on a short trip to visit the famous Topkapi Palace of Sultans because there are none of such castles in the world. However, flying abroad can affect the tourism sector of the home country. Since a large number of the population is dependent on the foreign travel industry, rejecting local destinations over foreign places can negatively impact the community businesses and economy of the country thus, making it difficult for the people working in the tourism industry to survive. For example, people who work in the tourism sector have non-permanent jobs. If there are not any customers for the whole month, then such a business suffers, and the owner of the business loses all profits. To conclude, although traveling abroad can enrich a person with new cultural experiences and magnificent views, it can negatively impact the tours and travel industry as well as the financial growth of a country.