The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Science has always played a huge role in the history of humanity. And it is undoubtedly that many scientific openings made the peoples’ lives easier. Personally, I completely agree with that statement for several reasons which will be given out in this essay. To begin with, at all times, the humanity has suffered from various kinds of diseases, so health issues are at the center of scientific institutions' attention, who seek to find many breakthroughs to invent several types of medicine and ways to cure the illness. For example, the COVID-19 was a reason of pandemic in 2019, which led to the number of deaths in the population. So, at that time, the main goal of scientists was to develop a vaccine to save people’s lives. This is one example which supports the idea that science makes our conditions better. Secondly, there is a special focus on developing technical machines that change positively the means of communication, transportation and other aspects of humans’ life. Many inventions were created to improve a quality of life. Nowadays, it is hard to imagine our world without smartphones which help us to communicate and keep in touch with people who live abroad or in different regions, also by using modern phones we can pay our bills with only one touch. Scientific breakthroughs were made to build a convenient and civilized society. To sum up, I absolutely agree that the crucial aim of science is to enhance mankind’s lives. The benefits of science are obvious. Due to the scientific achievements in healthcare and in technologies we can live in better world.