Nowadays, children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some think that these activities are not beneficial for a child’s mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days’ children spend a lot of time watching TV and playing video games. So some people think that these activities are beneficial for child's mental health, while others believe that these activities are not useful and may destroy their mental health. This essay will discuss both sides and will draw my personal conclusion. On one hand, TVs and video games are the most effective sources for children. However, a lot of parents may think that these activities comes with a negative impacts such as time-wasting, bad attitudes and destructions. For example, when you give the child all the opportunities to watch every channel on TV or all the video games that are not for kids which contain a lot of blood and bad words that may be harmful to kid's mental health. On the other hand, a lot of families think that these activities are good for their kids, due to the fact that they will have more knowledge and having fun at the same time. To illustrate, when you want to teach your child the alphabet, they will not be focused enough. However, when you let them watch it as an entertainment they will have fun and they will understand. For instance, when you want teach your kid every day he/she will get bored and will stop listening and focusing regarding lake of fun activities so when you manage a schedule to make a free time for entertainment such as watching TVs or playing video games they will be happier and the ideas will come through their minds. In conclusion, after a careful analysis of both point views, I personally agree because I believe that TVs and video games are crucial due to the fact that children are easily to distract. However we need as parents to be aware of what TV shows they are watching and what video games they are playing.