Some people think that a person improves intellectual skills better when doing group activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Yes, according to me a person ’s intellectual skills improves in group activities. The main reasons behind agreeing to the fact are – Firstly, group activities generally include interaction of ideas within the group. People within the peer share thoughts with one another. Thus, this improve one’s critical ability thinking skills. For example, If a person is writing on a book in a group then he/she will definitely share ideas with his colleagues and these exchange of ideas will enhance his/her book. Secondly, In group activities, a person gets opportunities to new people which ultimately helps him in all aspects of life. If a person meets new people, then his/her social bonding will increase. Generally, society recognizes a person who is active in group activities. Last but not the least, Group discussions enrich us with better cultural and social understanding. In groups, people from different cultural backgrounds works together, therefore cultural understanding develops between the peer. For example, if in a group activity a person from North India works closely with a person from South India, then there are chances that both the person will take a glance at each other’s culture enhancing their cultural bonds. In Conclusion, Interaction skills, Social understanding and cultural understanding skills improves when working in group activities. Hence, group activities are more fruitful than individual activity.