Some workplaces do not ensure the safety of workers who use dangerous equipment rather they would prefer paying liabilities instead. How far fo you agree?

The notion that an employer has a general disregard for their employee's safety is unbased and unproductive. It glosses over the fact that some industries and workplaces inherently own a high amount of risks that cannot be canceled out or reduced to a high degree. Rather than playing the blame game, it helps to see it from two standpoints which are the point of view from employers who are able to put safeguards in place as well ones who mitigates its risk through insurance and what not. It takes a great amount of time, money, and resources for corporations to be able to establish a smooth-running wheel when it comes to running an operation involving dangerous machineries. Before a company is even able to invest the amount of resources to put these safeguards in place, they would first need to identify the hazardous items and situations that are likely to impose risks to its employees. Huge corporations with an abundance of resources and are financially well-off have the capacity to go through these cycles of risk management, and therefore are able to exert everything in their power to ensure a safe workplace for its employees, and even sometimes also provide protection to their extended family. However, the same cannot be said for corporations that does not have as much disposable income as companies that are market leaders. They are usually ones trying to make their mark within the industry, and are therefore forced to skimp on certain procedures that unfortunately creates little issues along the way which would then snowplow into giant mountains of risks that have gone undetected for too long. For these type of corporations, they simply do not have a choice other than to take risks and face the consequences later, where in this case the consequence likely leads to be liable for employee-related incidents. In an ideal world, every employer must want the best for its industry, performance, as well as its employee well-being. Therefore, it's not the question of whether only some employer has well-meaning intention, whilst some other may not. Rather, it is a question on how mature a certain corporation is and what do they prioritize at that point in time. Therefore, in my opinion, instead of looking into individual corporation and its action, we should move our focus to goverment and how they should regulate workplace safety, so that regardless of maturity and resources - companies would be made aware and forced to reckon with the fact that they need to adhere a certain safety standards to maintain the well-being of their employees.