You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society? You should write at least 250 words.

Majority of students across the globe are not keen in selecting science as a major or an elective in univerisities. There can be several factors that influence the students and let us see the major reasons for this problem. Firstly, Difficulty level of understanding science is a major cause. Students who are not very good in math can't understand science properly as this is the fact. Also, Maths is considered as "Queen of Science ". Concepts involved in science requires a deeper level of understanding and also it involves time on understanding it. Without strong foundational levels of science, Engineering will become very diffcult as it invovle involves complex concepts and methodologies of science. As we said above, foundation should be strong and where can this be built - especially in schools. Basics of Science should be properly nutured to the students in schools which make them eventually love science. Unfortunately, Lack of science labs and no proper teachers to make science interesting is seen across the world nations including developed countries like USA, UK etc. Owing to the lack of facilities, Students nowadays also keen on other subjects also like Art, Literature and Commerce. Even this can attribute lack of students not selecting science in university. As mentioned earlier, Science is considered as a gateway to understand engineering. Engineering is all around us. This engineering tends to solve the complex real word problems and lack of students taking up science will end up in shortage of engineers which becomes a serious trouble for the future of the nations. Finally, Science is very important for all of us. Even for music or in any field, without science we can't understand the world around us properly. But, It soley depends upon the students to choose their own interest and also for educational organizations to make science fascianting.