some people say History is one of most important school subjects other people think that, in today world,subject like science and technology are more important than History

There is a debate by some people about which subjects are more important than others to be learnt at school. Some people believe that science and technology are more essential than others think that history is. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and present my opinion. History, which others believe, has become a foundation for an education. By learning history, students will understand the root of the knowledge itself. For example, in Indonesia history is a required subject at school for at least 12 years. It is believed that the longer students learn history, the more they would appreciate their nation. Nevertheless, even though this subject is mandatory, none guarantees students expertise on this subject. On the other hand, it is undeniable that today’s technology is becoming popular among society. The use of technology made society believe that the new generation should learn and develop the technology to fulfill their knowledge. For example, a lot of organizations provide free courses for kids to learn coding. It is a good start for young children to expertise their skills in Tech and Science. Overall, both subjects have benefits to learn, however the most major thing that should be considered is the student's interest. Students should learn both to find their passion, then if they feel confident, they should've made it as their preference subject to be learned in depth. Finding the right balance between diverse subjects allows students to explore their interests and strengths. In conclusion, the debate over the importance of science and technology versus history underscores the diverse perspectives on education. While history provides a foundational understanding of our roots and fosters national pride, the rapid evolution of technology highlights its significance in today's society.