Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people believe that manufacturers and supermarkets are responsible for reducing the number of goods ' packaging. While others said that buyers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. This essay will discuss both the views and opinions of the writer. To begin with, manufacturers or supermarkets have the obligation to reduce their packaging of products. This action will have an effect on the cost of production. By reducing the packaging, it will make a product more affordable for consumers. Secondly, reducing the packaging of goods, such as plastics or paper bags, will contribute to environmental preservation. For instance, it will reduce the number of waste and decline the amount of trees that are cut to make a paper. Moreover, buyers can bring their own shopping bags or reusable box when they are shopping. On the other hand, the needs of packing depend on the product. For fragile products,-glass or porcelain- more packaging is needed. Furthermore, customers play an important role in controlling the usage of packing. For example, when people do online shopping, they can request the seller not to use styrofoam or bubble plastics and choose to use card box. Thus, they do not produce a lot of undegradable waste. Nowadays, not all individuals know how to recycle their waste. In conclusion, in my perspective, customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. This will encourage manufacturers and supermarkets to reduce the usage of packaging items. Reducing the packaging of goods gives several benefits, such as the production cost will be reduced and it will make products cheaper. Additionally, it also can contribute to the environment as people will decrease the use of plastics that are hard to degradable.