Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Personal information are being asked by employers from job applicants. There are differences in opinion in this aspect. Some people think that such information is essential and others say irrelevant. I believe that these kinds of details are essential part of human resources management in most of the organization. In this essay, I will explain both pros and corns of this statement with examples. To begin with, firstly, information obtains from interviewer are meaningful for most of the corporate world. In modern business environment, majority of organizations are involved in updating their database of future reference. To cite an example, with surge in number of employees inorder to support business projects, there are huge requirement of advance database for maintaining personal details of each employees so that employer can extract details of their resources in efficient manner. Secondly, most organizations are people centric therefore they require individual details of job seekers so that they can keep in touch with employees in long run and create strong connects among team structure. Therefore, personal information is necessary to obtain from job applicants. Even though, there are innumerable benefits to obtain the personalized information from job seekers, however some people believe that obtaining these information are not update to the mark. Resources usually join companies to outperforming their work. They require skill set to perform their jobs therefore it's not necessary to enquire about their specific hobbies, interest and family details. For instance, some new joiners may not feel comfortable to share their individual details to anyone therefore they may be reluctant to share these generalized information. Therefore, it is recommended for companies to obtain these information as per individual choices of people. To conclude, seeking specific details from job seekers are essential aspect for companies practice as they are looking for more details from individuals for their database. However, too much personal details are not required as applicants may not feel comfortable with this approach. Therefore, careful consideration is essential while obtaining such information from individuals.