Completing university education is thought by some to b ethe best way to get a job.On th eotehr hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Disscuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is commonly believed that having a degree is the most adequate option in terms of professional wealth. However, others think that experience is the clue of success. I believe that going to university does make a difference in one’s development, nevertheless the acquisition of soft skills is undervalued. On the one hand, many people believe that in order to become a prestigious professional you must complete a series of courses in relation to the matter. The lack of educational experience is normally penalized with failure in your professional life. In other words, if someone wants to be conceived as a profitable worker, having attended to university will always be a favourable factor. Also, the fact that someone dedicates a considerate number of years completely to the study of a specific issue, does lead to a fully formed person and an expert on a field. On the other hand, being experienced does have uncountable advantages. Firstly, labourers that have been focused on the acquisition of more practical qualities, rather than on theoretical aspects, are already one step ahead intellectuals. For instance, those that have obtained practical skills do know how to deal with situations in a real life scenario. This means that they are learning through reality. Secondly, these profiles do normally tend to be hard workers. They acquire knowledge only by the repetitions of their actions and learning from their mistakes. Following this scheme, they find a logical side to all processes. In my opinion, the mentioned development of soft skills is rather important in the construction of your future. To sum up, although services offered by educational institutions should not be left aside, the learning acquired from real experience is even more significant in a person’s long journey to find a job.