In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the current era, it is becoming increasingly common for companies to highlight on the novelty of their items. I wholeheartedly believe that advertising new products have both pros and cons.I will give further explanations in the following essay. There are many cause why a product is advertised as a new one. To begin with, it gives the feeling that some great improvements would have been made which leads to raise in the sale of that stuff. Secondly, folks want to try every new product before anyone else, therefore, this competition of consumers gives significant benefits to the company. For instance,every year, Apple company provides the latest version of smartphones with the latest update to its customers.The company display its products in advertisment by introdusing the high quality of iPhone cameras and unique beauty, high operating system in every new version to tempts buyers. On the other hand, this fact has positive and negative impacts on individuals. As a advantages, it surely helps companies since they can boost their revenue, hence they can invest more money in future innovations. Although it can improve the technology and quality of goods, it causes inappropriate behavior of folks in the society. For illustration, the demand for the modern version of iPhone is more than before due to the effects of advertising on people's thoughts without need for a new one. In conclusion, I strongly believe that promoting products as new would be acceptable if companies really invest their fund in order to improve the quality.