The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years.Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend?

Over the span of a decade, approximately the 20 per cent increment is observed in the number of obese children who live in western countries. This essay will elaborate on the main reasons of this issue as the wrong nutrition and inactive lifestyle, and then outline possible outcomes, including health and depression problems among the teenagers. To begin with, the increase in the number of children who eat unhealthier food and do not want to do exercises perhaps is main factors of obesity. So, the young aged people prefer to consume junk food rather than homemade food and secondly, they are do not deal with gym, and this leads to weight problems amidst them. To give an instance, a survey conducted in Edinburgh by Datagraph company states that 34 per cent of children in this city suffer from the overweight in order to squandering most of their leusire time in fast food restaurants rather that going sport halls. Regarding possible results, the hearth attackes and mental breakdown are core impacts of this trend. Thus, people in young ages have more strong health situation compared to older ages but the majority of children in modern life encounter heart issues due to obesity, and even they experience psychological pressure because of their appearance. In USA, the number of suicides has surged about 1.2% relative to last year because of obesity which affects their look and health at the same time. To sum up, considering the raise in obsesity problem in the west, this essay discussed probable reasons in terms of nourishment and sport and consequences as hearth diseases and psychological problems.