Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some people that courses in History are of top priority in school curriculum, while others believe that disciplines in Science and Technology are of greater value than History. This essay will shed light on both these views and discuss my point of view in conclusion. To begin with, owing to advancements in technology, and researchers granting convenience and high benefits to humans, it is understandable that a large number of folks will give importance to these subjects a lot. Besides, employers prefer those employees who have knowledge of different kinds of software. Thus, these two subjects are also imperative from a job perspective. These courses contribute much towards high-paying positions in any organisation. For example, software like Microsoft Excel, Microsoft PowerPoint are very useful in almost all companies and they prefer to hire people who are well-skilled in these software. On the other hand, History fosters patriotism among the youth. This si because when they study about their ancestors' sacrifices, and get knowledge of past, due to which they are enjoying the present, then they start respecting their nation and rich culture. Moreover, they study other countries' past and learn about the richness of their cultures, hence value other nations as well, which supports global peace. For instance, the Pyramids in Egypt show very complex and intelligent architecture in the past, and students appreciate its beauty with the help of History. To conclude, although both History as ell as Science and Technology hold their own importance, I believe that Science and Technology subjects are of greater importance as compared to History, due to their more benefits in today's modern era.