Some people think that young people should follow older people's examples. Others believe it is quite natural for teenagers to challenge what old people say. Describe both point of views. Give your opinion with reasons and relevant examples.

Although many critics believe that youngsters should pay attention to elders' opinions, others opine that youngsters ' disagreement to older generation's ideas is normal. Although their guidance is necessary to shape our habits and career, in my opinion autonomy in decisions allow individual to foster qualities such as learning from mistake and independence. In my country, youngsters often pay attention to advice of their elders at home. This has many benefits. Firstly, paying heed to elders' suggestions act as a deterrent in developing harmful daily routine, such as wasting significant time everyday by engaaging in video games. Secondly, this also increases the chances for gaining employment. To illustrate, video gaming addicts often get poor grades at schools, as opposed to those who play the same occasionally; this boosts employment chances for the latter student owing to his better academic performance. However, there are few residents who feel that if youngmen refrain from seeking elderly guidance, they will be more independent and good learners. It is a well known fact that mistakes help in our learning important lessons of life. Therefore, if our youth were to make their own decisions, they would either succeed or learn a valuable life lessons. To exemplify, I have gained more life experiences, such as not trusting someone easily, after learning from past my mistakes. Furthermore, due to busy life, it is often inconvenient to seek wisdom of old people on daily basis. This, again, underscores the importance that young men should be given liberty to take decisions in their early life so that they can make informed decisions independently when they are adults. For example, international students often struggle to adjust with a new culture because they are overly dependent on the parents in their home country. In my opinion, youngsters should be more proactive in taking decisions in their early days. This is also important in light of an increased migration which necessatitates an individual to survive independently, and also having necessary practical life lessons to thrive in his endeavours. More experience and know better about long term term benefits of any decision. Journey easy