An increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. Why is this the case, and what solutions are possible?

In the present time, it has been widely considered that the growth of the manufacturing of consumer products causes a negative effect on the natural environment. This essay first discusses the reasons for the scenario and the solutions to solve the environmental problem of production. To begin with, it seems reasonable to consider that the production in a factory releases various types of pollution. For example, in the case of the automotive industry, the factory must consist of heavy machinery to produce the cars. As a consequence, the pollution from the machinery will be released to natural substances such as air and rivers in the community. Moreover, it leads to an increase in a ton of rubbish due to the increasing production which can be harmful and difficult to manage for the local community. To counter the issue, I personally believe that the government of the country must take action on the problem. For instance, there should be regulations to dominate and control the pollution of the manufacturer. Thus, the released pollution in the areas is possible to be reduced. Additionally, on the customer side, there should be a reduction of over-consuming. To clarify the example, people should cease to consume fast fashion for their clothes. From this perspective, the production to respond to the demand of the customer will be decreased respectively. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that the rise of the manufacturing for consumer goods could not be avoided because of economic progress nowadays, to solve the drawbacks in terms of the environment resulting from the production, the government could develop environmental laws and people in society should decrease their over-personal need to consume unnecessary things.