Some people think that students should learn a range of practical skills at school (such as car maintenance or managing money) alongside traditional subjects like maths and physics. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

There is an on going discussion, whether the students should learn a range of practical skills at the institute alongside traditional subjects. Personally speaking, I strongly agree with the statement given above, In detail explanation is provided in the following write-ups. Firstly, when we talk about practical knowledge which is really nessecary for generations, if schools started teaching you practical stuff like car maintenance or management of money, that would be really beneficial for children's future, extracting that kind of knowledge would make them self sufficient and independent. Another major reason for having practical knowledge is that, by learning things at a young age, a person opens so many new opportuinities for their future, like for a instance a student gets into a wrong course, they would be able to develop their future in other field on the basis of their skills. However, some may say that learning practical things at a young age, would lead a child to some other way, where they would not find much success, but adding to this we could say that, they would at least live happily. To sum up, we must say that the government should start a scheme, in which the students are taught practical stuff, for their better and happy life, as said, if the generation is not able to make cash enough, but if they are doing something which makes them happy, then it is absolutely right.