some people think that punishment is the best way of teaching children to behave well. Others believe that it is better to reward children for good behaviour. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the past, parents severely included punishment in their parenting style. Although this method might discipline their child within a short time, using rewards in raising the kids will open up the opportunity for better mental health conditions and growth. This essay will discuss the reasons why reward is a prominent thing in parenthood. On the one hand, it is widely known that adults must be firm in raising their children. Thus, they could grow to be strict and independent people. One way of doing it is by incorporating punishment in parenthood. If parents persist in spoiling their kids and keep granting their wishes, they might become spoon-fed people who struggle to manage their lives. Punishments drive them to be more committed to following instructions from their parents. Therefore, they would understand the importance of following rules in their minds. On the other hand, rewards are playing a huge role in educating the minors. Youngsters who grow up with rewards as their positive reinforcement would become more responsible and empathetic towards others. By getting a reward based on their good behavior, they could understand that good things are going to happen to good people, which will enhance their social skills as they grow up. Consequently, they will develop both discipline as well as kindness traits. In conclusion, despite the fact that the punishments might drive children to be compiler faster, rewards encourage the youngsters to be more responsible while positively impacting their emotional and mental health. Thus, I firmly believe that adults ought to include more positive rather than negative reinforcement in parenting.