Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

Human populations have a big impact on ecosystem which would decrease the bio-diversity and the extermination of species. This is mainly because of the deforestation and illegal hunting. There are a number of solutions which should be implemented to deal with the extinction of animals. Firstly, the reason why ecosystem would loss of species, is due to deforestation. In other words, the world’s population is growing, and demand is growing with it; hence some rainforests must make way for agriculture plantations. For example, a rainforest which located in Johor had been used for building an aquafarm. Thus, the depletion of forests would lead to the extermination of some animals. Secondly, poaching also would lead to the dilemma of losing bio-diversity. When predators overhunting several specific animals such as elephants, rhino, and bears for illegal transaction, it would reduce the numbers to the endangered levels. There are two measures to handle this issue. One of the effective way is that local authorities must control the area of logging. That is to say, stricter laws should be introduced to warn those logging companies and act as a deterrent. For instance, harsher fines and punishment can be imposed for those who overcutting. As a result, it may play a great role on tackle this issue. Another steps is that some related awareness campaigns can be organised by the government bodies or some environmental organisations with the aim of protecting the species and environment. This is because the campaign can help people to strengthen the awareness of preserving the earth and animals, and teach people how to protect the animals by boycott products from animals especially ivory and horn. To sum up, introducing strict laws and organizing some related campaigns are the solutions that can be applied to combat that serious conundrum. If people and governments collaborate on eliminate this problem, the extermination of animals can be declined.