Climate change is a phenomenon that affects countries all over the world. Many people strongly believe that it is the responsibility of individuals, rather than corporations and government, to deal with this problem. To what extent do you agree?

There is a contentious argument over whether climate change is the responsibility of the people or the government. I strongly agree with this statement, because climate change has reached a very difficult level where governments cannot control it alone. In this essay, I am going to explain further about this issue. Firstly, the main reason why I believe that people should be held accountable regarding this issue is that most of the population living in a certain country should try to limit the usage of cars that operate on gas. In addition to that, people should be educated about the dangers of climate change. This can be seen when Sweden launched a campaign in 2013 that encouraged people to buy electric cars instead of gas cars, furthermore, Swedish people started to learn more about climate change, and now we can see that Sweden is one of the countries concerned with climate issues. Another reason why I support this claim is that climate change is caused due to many factors, and one of those factors is pollution. Pollution is caused when waste in the environment is high, this will lead to global warming, and thus to climate change, and the main culprit is the population that does not care about the environment. To illustrate, a recent study shows that developing countries have a higher rate of climate change than developed ones, let's take Congo as an example, from 1956 to 2007 the change in climate was about 9% and this is one of the world's highest, and all of that was caused by pollution. In conclusion, I completely agree that climate change is the people's responsibility, because these people are capable of causing pollution and extended gas car usage. Given this situation, it seems that governments should begin to be aware their people about the dangers of climate change