Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Undoubtedly, government expenditure on art including music as well as theatre is huge wastage. Therefore, it is argued that it would be great if this amount of money spent on public facilities which can be more useful. I mostly disagree with this perspective as art is also a part of our life which will be highlighted below in detail. To commence, a great deal of budget is devoted on art works, which is fair. Mainly because music and theatres make a great contribution to cultures. People who engage with works of art are also able to experience the artwork more accurately as the artist intended it to be seen. Take an example of Alexander Calder's abstract painting, Circles, its dynamic composition features geometric shapes composed of flowing angular lines and circular form. Finally, it is irrefutable that artists earn exorbitant sums of money via giving art workshops or publishing them on social media. To continue with, artworks not only serve as a reminder of the culture but also they come in handy to entertainment purposes. As an illustration, art industries such as Motion Pictures do a great deal to convey the ideas in an entertaining format. In other words, if arts were not introduced to the surface of the world, the humanity would have been restrained from experiencing the true nature of joy and doomed to leading a life of boredom, therefore, art is necessary to keep things enjoyable. In a nutshell, people who deny the importance of art are hugely mistaken since art is a significant part of our life which I have highlighted above in detail.