In some schools and universities, girls tend to choose art subjects (example literature), and boys tend to choose science subjects (example physics). Why do you think is so? Should this tendency be changed? Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, it can be seen that students tend to choose their subjects according to the gender such as females and males selecting easthetic aesthetics and science subjects respectively. This essay explains the causes for this issue and the reasons to evade this notion. The primary cause of selecting educational subjects according to their gender basis is that percieving a myth regarding their own capabilities. Society has embded an notion into peoples lives that men are more capable of mathamatics and girls with art subjects. However, it cannot be the truth for everyone. For instance the world famous scientist marie curie's invetions invention based on mathematics entirely while the world famous musician Justin Bieber show case his talents in artistry. Hence, i believe that choosing the future pathways according to the subjects should be based on ones passion. In addition, school and university students should select the required streams of subjects according to their preference as it makes studying those subjects easier to follow and it allows individuals to reach the highest point of their field at the end. Specially when students involve with the studies according to their pereference preferences they tend to become successful learners. As an exaple, studies have shown that students who are willing to learn will endup mastering such subjects. Therfore, leaving learners to pick schoolarly subjects would definitely benefits benifit. In conclusion, although leaving the students to select subjects according to their gender has become a trend as for the unrealistic notions percieved by people, this issue shoud be swept as it causes the loss of future prodigies in many aspects.