Some people think that supermarkets and manufacturers should reduce the amount of packaging materials. Others believe that it is the customer's responsibility to avoid buying with too much packaging. Discuss both ideas and give your opinion

It is believed that excessive packaging should be diminished by the suppliers whereas others contend that the consumer’s role in this problem is more decisive. Both views will be discussed and I endorse that the former view is more persuasive than the latter. To begin with, there are some reasons why the customers should have a strong responsibility for decrease in over packaging. For one thing, individual responds can affect the entire trends and they are also subjects of feasible actions. To be specific, if they reduce their consumption of exaggerated packaging products, such as fruits with plastic bags or unnecessary decorations, the supply and provision of these materials is reduced. In spite of the reason mentioned above, I am support the notion that providers, such as supermarkets and manufacturers, should show more active attitudes in order to unravel this matter. Firstly, they can directly pack the commodities, selling simply packed products. Therefore, the fundamental resolution draws upon them. For example, manufacturers can revise how to encase the cookies, thus individually wrapped cookies by vinyl can be packed only by paper box. Another reason in favor of this view is that the suppliers should need to streamline the inordinate packaging process. They tend to add superfluous decoration so as to draw interest of consumers. However, this is because most of them, such as undue embellishment and bubble wrap, are disposable products, squandering the resources. In a nutshell, although some people argue that consumers have to take action to reduce over packaging, the supplyers can more contribute to this issue.