Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

Watching foreign films instead of local ones is a phenomenon in any country, with acclaiming the films of overseas industries as an optimal variant. I drastically opine that there are several reasons that are using to underestimate local film industries nowadays, however, taking promising actions by governments can open a door to obviate them. To begin with, it is clearly seen that people tend to be viewer of foreign films as compared to locally produced ones. One of the main issue is not to allocate financial supplies adequately for local film industries. Hence, the results of these films might have a huge discrepancy between their opponents. So, it is undeniable to acknowledge that preferring these global films by people is normal as taking certain renowned actors who perform in them into account. To cite an example to encompass all two reasons, Titanic and Interstellar had reached its peak about views according to the statistics of IMDB. If we look at them, we will see that the financial aid are in huge amount and the actors are from the Hollywood that is the biggest film industry in the world, and hence, these factors make them much more popular and alluring. Giving financial support to local film industries to intrigue people to watch local films is an arguable debate subject. While considering them as a fragile one in terms of finance, I deem that governments should undertake adequate responsibilities to draw people's attention to locally produced films. What is more, having sufficient subsidies for domestic films might lead to produce high quality films. Even creating an organisation by governments to follow the developments of film industries in their countries is a substantial opinion to urge people to prefer local films. To conclude, despite having concerns about local film industries, governments have a plethora of options to flare up the viewers of local films, which one of them is earmarking subsidies exceedingly to these industries.