In spite of many advances women have made in education and employment, they continue to be at a disadvantage when it comes to pay and promotion. In your view, what should be done to promote equality of opportunity for men and women in the workplace?

The discussion surrounding the issue of inequality in the workplace is continuously increasing. It is proposed that female employees still face the possibility of receiving unjust opportunities in terms of income and advancement despite their contribution. To foster equal opportunities, I believe that women should be allowed to handle more tasks, and their accomplishments should be considered as valuable as men’s. Handling more important duties for female workers in the company is a deciding factor leading to the end of the pay gap between the two genders. Those would be meeting customers, computing projects, or even the decision-making process, which is predominantly assigned to male staff. For example, in the fashion industry, women are paid even more than men because they do all the tasks, from choosing raw materials to launching the new products to the markets, all of which takes a lot of time and effort. By doing so, they not only increase their income but also move up the career ladder in the long term. Furthermore, besides having responsibilities, women need to be recognized in terms of their contribution. This can be done by employers letting them present and generate their ideas equally to men in the meetings or presentations of the company. By doing so, it increases a lot of chances for them to rise in the company, such as high salaries and extinguished positions in the working environment. To illustrate, in the marketing department, it is encouraged for male and female team members to make significant contributions to the campaign in order to reach customers of both genders. In conclusion, from my perspective, I opine that giving recognition and extra responsibilities for female staff are the two effective methods to bridge the gap between genders in the job market.