Bringing in Foreign Workers to fill positions that domestic workers are unwilling to do can cause problems in the local community and should, therefore, be stopped. To what extent do you agree with this?

It is argued in order to avoid repercussions on society, the process of inviting immigrants who come to work in positions that natives don't want to do should be halted. I completely disagree with this opinion because many businesses will close down without those immigrants,and this will also put a strain on government's budgets. The biggest advantage of immigrants is that they help local businesses to survive. This is to say that without them, many shops would be closed permanently due to labour shortage. For example, a restaurant owner may not open his restuatarnt till midnight if no employees are ready to work at night, resulting in unsustainable losses which will force him to close the business. As well as this, many important but unattractive professions like cleaning dirty underground municipal pipelines pose a threat to hygeine related diseases if there is noone willing to clean them. Another merit of foreign workers is that they contribute significantly in state funds. They help in generating direct and indirect taxes. To illustrate, if they don't fulfill those key leftovers jobs, businesses will experience a slowdown in their operation, leading to lower sales; which collectively, results in lower GST and sales taxes for a state government. Secondly, authorities would also unable to recoup taxes through their employment and cost of living, such as food, shelter and insurance. This will leads to less economic development and mediocre Healthcare services due to goverent's fiscal constraints. In conclusion, I totally disagree that people from other countries should be stopped to come and take those dormant jobs that are ignored by locals. Also, I don't think that it is causing any problem, on contrary, i opine that immigrants professionals are helping businesses to prevail in light of a dearth of local labour force and also aiding government to preserve its budget.