In modern times, children are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home.

During this modern era, there is a discernible trend among youngsters allocating less time in the company of their families, while concurrently increasing the duration of their interactions with peers. There exist numerous factors contributing to these prevailing patterns which drive increasing social interactions with friends. I hold the view that parents should not compel their children to increase the amount of time within the confine of their residence. The first and foremost reason is children feel boring in their house because they do not get company inside their house to spend their leisure time. For instance, parents who are involved in jobs do not get time to spend time with their children. Accordingly, they feel motivated to increase interactions with their friends outside their family. Secondly, engaging in social interactions with peers is an inherit tendency of human behaviours so they like to spend their time outside the home. I think creating pressure is not a good idea to divert them from this tendency. Consequently, it can impact negatively their mental growth. For example, if children get less opportunity to spend time outside the home they can be frustrated which can reduce their productivity and creativity. Similarly, their physical growth can be hampered due to fewer outdoor activities. Conversely, parents should mix with their children as a friend so that they feel less motivated to go outside from home. To sum up, creating pressure could not be a good solution to drive children towards home. Instead, parents should create a friendly environment in their house so that children want to spend their time with family willingly.