People used to live in the same city throughout their lives, but now they change where they live several times. What is the cause? Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

In the past, people lived in the same place their whole lives. Nowadays, some individuals relocate multiple times. In the remainder of this essay, some causes will be explored and a logical conclusion will be drawn at the end. One possible cause of this trend is the lack of opportunities for young adults. Firstly, young individuals in cities with a growing population have a harder time finding work prospects. This is especially true in smaller areas. For example, I moved to Panama City at 23 years old because I could not find a job i my hometown. Additionally, as a young person I found this city exciting. In contrast, my father worked for 30 years in same company. Others move from the countryside to big cities to access higher quality education unavailable in their hometowns. Thus, this trend allows people to find options for professional develop or education. Another key factor is the natural disasters that occur in certain regions. To begin with, many cities are exposed at natural risk and after some events many individuals migrate to other places. For instance, in Mexico City after the earthquake of 2017 a large number of people moved to small towns in order to avoid similar experiences. What is more, thanks to climate change governments expect that many individuals would migrate multiple times in order to escape from places with extreme climate conditions. This phenomenon can lead to new wave of migration for humans. Clearly, move Change the form of the verb moving show examples to other location should be positive for people in areas at natural risk. In conclusion, nowadays people move frequently driven by many factor such as economic opportunities and natural events. I believe that this is a positive development because it increases the options of people to achieve goals and build a better life.