Many people argue that restaurants should be required to disclose the nutritional information of the dishes they serve. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a debatable argument amongst many people that restaurants should make the nutritional information of the dishes they present, Known. Although, many chefs prefer not to as many of the Food contain high calories, but disclosing it would mean that customers could keep their diet in check. In my opinion, restaurant owners should add nutritional information since it would prevent health issues and lead a healthy lifestyle. The greatest benefit of containing nutritional data is that customers who want to lead a healthier lifestyle could look after what they are consuming. It helps them to know what and how much carbs, fats, etc, they are eating. As well as, to what amount of calories they are ingesting. For example, When I got out for dinner I usually notice the number of each component in each dish, depending on my diet proportions. This helps me to control my diet and prevents obesity and other health problems. However, one of the main disadvantages is that chefs are hesitant to uncover the nutritional data soley because it takes up time and effort. Measuring each component of every dish is time-consuming. In addition, some of the food that they serve consists of a large number of calories that cooks do not want to reveal to the public. Avoiding this helps them in managing time by doing other important tasks at the restaurant. In conclusion, Nutritional information should be made public. Despite the fact that it's difficult to organize the process and cause problems when it's released. Although, there are a lot of benefits for the target group who keeps physical and mental fitness maintained..