Children do not respect their parents as much as they did in the past. This behaviour is now having a negative impact on society.’ Discuss. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that idealism should be practised from childhood. There are people who believe that nowadays youngsters do not respect their parents compared to old times, which is detrimental to the community. In this essay, I will explain my support to this view. One of the significant causes of this issue is parents have less bond with their children compared to the past. They are busy with a fast contemporary lifestyle and do not have reasonable time to spend with their kids. To illustrate, In my childhood, we had been spent our ancestral home at least twice a year and every special occasions. Furthermore, lack of communication is also a vital issue, the parents have communication gap between the youngster which lead to disrespect and arguments. Influence of social website and video games which has unpleasant content is detrimental to the family as well as the society. For example, there are hundreds of YouTube channels targeting youngsters are included the contents against of family setup and promoting an independent lifestyle for the juveniles. The absence of sufficient system screening the contents of the social website which is targeting to the youngster are harmful for new generations. In conclusion, Nowadays there are increasing the unpleasant behaviour from adolescents towards the parents. The communication gap and lack of intimacy between them are the major reason behind this. Influence of social media also contributes to this.