Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some say individuals should accept the situation they are in, while others argue that people should try to better their circumstances. This essay would argue that although people will be less stressed if they do not need to think too much, having a goal make people's lives better. On the one hand, individuals will be less exhausted if they do not think about improving their current situation. This is because when people want to change their social circumstances, they need make effort, and this causes stress. Then, by accepting their situation, people do not need to worry about their problems. Having a simpler lifestyle makes people feel more happy and enjoy their life with what they have. Recent research concluded that approximately 31% of homeless people are happier than successful employees, this is because they have to work hard every day which make them feel exhausted, while homeless people are more free and their happiness are easier to satisfy. However, I believe that people should try to get out of bad situations because there are problems that can't be solved without money, such as health problems. On the other hand, people who have a goal, are more probably to have better lives. This is because knowing the meaning of their lives, they are more motivated. So, individuals will try hard to improve their situation, no matter the conditions. Objectives are the reason why people work hard, and make individuals stronger and more difficult to be defeated by failures. For instance, in a Chinese TV program in which people were asked the reason why they were working so hard, most of them said that they wanted to have a better and carefree life and most of them, achieved it. I believe that people should try their best, since no one know what they can gain from trying. In conclusion, although remaining in their own status allow people to be more exhausted, having objectives can improve their living conditions, and I, therefore believe, that is better for individuals to try to improve their situations.