because of the global economy, many goods including what we use as daily basics produced by other countires have to be trasported for a long distance. To what extent do the advatages outweigh the disadvantages?

In a modern life, many goods that we use in our life produced by foreign countries ought to be distributed through a long distance because of the world-wide economy. There are 2 sides of consequences and each of them deserve consideration. In my opinion this statement has more advantages than disadvantages and I will try to embrace it. The demanding for goods to be transported for such a long distances can cause some problems, for example, some types of foods like fruits and vegetables requires special care for not being rotten and subsequently, that kind of foods can reach to us in bad condition or it will be very expensive because of special kind of care. Moreover, the transportation of goods threatens to environment with air, water and soil pollution. On the other hand, by transportation of goods from far countries we can get a various stuff that we can not see in our birthland. For example, bananas, kiwi, coconut and many other things like that spread out to many countries only from tiny tropical areas. We can also develop the humanity in general by just exchanging goods, for example in one country one company can make a breakthrough innovation like a company Apple producing the most popular phone in world and thanking to the transportation we all can experience this kind of innovation. In conclusion, the advantages of the distribution of goods for such a long distances are dramatically ouweighing the disadvantages because of the valueable experiences for humanity in general.