Does the educational success of a student depend on teacher or the attitude? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Education has always played a vital role in humans being life. Nowadays, group of people believe that mentors have a major impact on the success of students getting knowledge while others think that it is more about students’ mindset. This essay will compare the influence of educators’ proficiency against students’ attitudes. Mentors always navigate in learning journey and steering the educational ship with their knowledge and teaching methods. A teacher with a wide range of teaching styles, deep subject knowledge and ability to connect with students can ignite a passion for learning new stuff. For example, I clearly remember my physics teacher who used pictures, videos to teach us and therefore physics become favourite subject for everyone. However, the ability of a teacher to influence a students’ learning is inherently limited by students’ own engagement and wish to learn. Thus, while a teacher’s role is foundational, it is not a particular reason of educational success. On the other hand, students’ personal attitude towards learning is a significant driving force. Well-motivated learners tend to dive deep into their studies and overcome difficulties which they will face. Those who view education as a continuous process will always stay open to new ideas and skills. This lifelong learning attitude is essential in today's rapidly changing world, where adapting and learning vital part of life. Hence, people without any desires are not able to achieve something valuable in the life In conclusion, people put one aspect over another, but I strongly believe that students’ attitude and teachers’ performance will impact equally well on students’ academic progress.