There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over the fact that the human community has negatively thrived at an immense pace into the redundant society, which is covered with a large number of nonrenewable plastic bags and harmful trash. This essay is dedicated to some underlying roots, followed by effective solutions to this alarming problem.

Without a shadow of a doubt, there is a wealth of reasons why this society is experiencing a conversion into a single-used one, especially people’s hobby of following trends. With a view to keeping up with the era’s trend, people have a tendency to kindle their interest with newly-released products, which leads to the old ones being discarded in a short period of time. For example, Apple, which is one of the leading companies related to technology, continuously publishes new goods annually, the latest is Iphone 15. This action results in the replacing of previous versions by consumers. Hence, the following viral phenomenon of everyone is one of the main culprits contributing to a throw-away society. While the justification of human activities creating a throw-away society is widely acknowledged, it is comparatively essential to have equivalent solutions to deal with this severe issue. Customers should not buy new products only owing to catching up with people’s trends. Instead of that, taking advantage of items’ function maximally in a reasonable time epoch is put into the priority towards them. If the features of the previous version of Iphone still satisfy users’ demand for their work and life, the alteration and update of the higher version is not of necessity. Thus, taking actions immediately plays a vital role in people’s life so as to repel an unthrifty society. In conclusion, although abundant underlying roots are illustrated to prove that the modern civilization is transferring into the throw-away community, there are still far-reaching solutions to greatly enhance this urgent issue.