In many countries small shops and town centers are going out of business, because people tend to drive to the large out-of-town stores. This results in an increase in car use, and it also means that people without cars have limited access to out-of-town stores. Do you think advantages of such development outweigh its disadvantages?

In modern era, youngesters are extremely affected by trends due to which they usually visit to huge malls located in big cities and the business of small sellers is getting ruined. This situation leads to high use of transport system but people with no personal vehicles have limited reach to metropolitian areas. Well, according to me this is not a positive development and there are more negative effects of this scenario than positive on the community. The reasons behind my opinion will be explained in upcoming paragraphs. There are various cons of this situation and the most prominent one is that this case is increasing traffic on the roads due to which the rate of air pollution is increasing from 10 percent to 18 percent in the countries like India. Furthermore, high traffic rate is leading to further health problem along with the delay on people arrival to their work locations. Moreover, as people are visiting to big cities for buying goods due to which small sellers need to shut down their business, not only community members without person vehicles face problems to some point as they do not have full access to cities but also the old person of society are suffering to high extent because they do not have access to big towns. Needless, to say all these demerits stand in a good stead. On the flip side, in the big areas items are available a cheaper rates due to high levels of competition in the market. For instance, a very good discount coupons are available on clothes in Eton Centre, Toronto, in comparison to Tanger Outlits, Cookstown. Along with this, more variety of clothes are found in Toronto mall than in Cookstown. Hence, it is apparent why many individuals are in favour this trend. To conclude, according to the reasons aforementioned above one can reach to a logical conclusion that drawbacks of shopping from metro cities are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks can not be overlooked either.