It is difficult for people to get enough physical exercise in cities. What are the causes and solutions?

Nowadays, many people find it difficult to exercise in their daily life, especially those who live in cities. So in this essay, we will explain what are the causes of the scarcity of activities and give some possible solutions to improve their physical exercise. Many reasons lead to citizens, especially young people, difficulty getting enough exercise. Firstly, people might have time to do some sports after work because they may get tired after the long journey so the only thing they want is to lie over. A person who starts working at 8 a.m. and ends upat up at 6p.m. probably does not have the energy to do physical activities, for instance. Secondly, workers opt to travel in public transportation or drive vehicles on their own to work or school rather than walking or cycling, therefore they might do exercise. Finally, as the technologies are so advanced nowadays, people are spending most of their time on electronic devices all day, such as shopping online. This leads citizens to find lazier due to all the things that can be delivered to their homes. Despite that less physical activity can lead to health issues and no socialisation with others, we can find solutions to it. Companies could shorten the working hours or have gyms in their workplace so employees can relax. Additionally, a proposal of imposing laws to lower the use of private cars to encourage citizens to use public transport or share-bicycle will also persuade them to do some exercise. And as a solution to the excessive use of smartphones, youths can set an average of time to devote to gadgets and after the time consumed phone or any other devices call off. Therefore, they could exercise their body whether doing some sport or going out with friends and families. Summarising, it is difficult today for people, especially youngsters to get the right amount of exercise in cities rather than those who live in small towns. A range of solutions can be implanted to promote doing sports.