Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In a modern (up-coming) world, while a vast majority decide to be employed by a large company, others prefer to be either an entrepreneur or work their own business without second parties. There are several reasons for this decision-making, which also brings not only advantages into people’s life. By having more freedom as being self-employed, people are allowed to not adapt to the employer’s requirements and have an opportunity to decide by themselves regarding the schedule and work days frequency. Time flexibility is the first argument in favour of being freelance as not all people are early risers and the saved time during the morning routine to get ready for sedentary work in office may be invested into the be it hobbies and relaxation. The crucial criteria as well as previous is that the amount of earnings depends on personal achievements and how much one has been working prior. In contrast, the lack of stability may lead to uncertain profit each month, and, as a consequence, there could be no planning of the income as a person does not know how much exactly will be earned in the next months or weeks. For instance, not all beginning entrepreneurs are successful in terms of start-ups as they oftentimes have tried it for the sake of an enormous amount of money, and ending up with overdrafts, debts and empty pockets. Moreover, the further perspectives may be unclear, misleading the person and making him uninsured the next day as there are no safety cushion. To sum up, benefits from being self-employed are not the only impact gained by people. There are a series of pros and cons, which should be unbiased weight for choosing the best suitable option for a person.