The Government’s investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Government should invest these funds in public services instead .To what extent do you agree with the statements?

There are many forms of art such as music and theatre that could give an additional quality and dimension in our nation’s movement. Even though there is a group of citizen that reject a budget allocation to arts for several reasons, there is still a community which push and hope the government would bring money resources to the arts. From my perspective, i do not agree with a sentence that states the money should go to public services instead to the arts sector. There are several reasons why i choose not to support the statement. The main reason is as people live in a country we certainly have a huge amount of cultural variations like dances, folk music, and unique types of painting. These kinds of thing need to be protected. The parliament ought to press the president through the Ministry of Art and deliver the urgencies to protect what we have as a population because i believe arts has been here hundred years ago and it contains a message for all of us to maintain and keep the stories heard to our next generation. For example, a few centuries ago we lived in the kingdom state region. We were led by the king and it had important backstories of how our home was created. The demand to keep our culture safe and everlast is become the main reason why i do not inline with the statement. Furthermore, we ought to realise that arts such as our traditional cloths or traditional foods could become diplomatic tools. In my point of view, we better stand strong among other nations, hence, the spectrum of our culinaries could be our weapon to become stronger. There are voices who say that we do not to save our classic beverages because we could find those drinks easily. On the other hand, we do not acknowledge that those particular things could help us in an important discussion between nations. For instance, imagine if our president wears a traditional textile in the United Nation meeting and the president gives a speech in that occasion. That situation not only share our idea but also our rich cultures. This is another reason why arts could be our negotiation’s grease. In conclusion, there is more than one reason for the government to give monetary attention such as to keep the heritage alive and use arts as diplomatic tools. I remain on the same wavelength with an idea to allocate a budget for arts.