In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviour, while in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want. To what extent should children have to follow rules? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There are controversial opinions on raising children around the globe. In the Western part of the world children are permitted to do anything they want, while in Eastern countries they experience a lot of limitations. In my opinion, offspring should have freedon in their actions. One of the benefits of setting strict rules for children is that they are learning how behave politily in society. It means that once children enter the community of people they are likely to communicate with them properly. For instance, the recent scientific research in kindergardens kindergarten reveals the data, that children, who have sctrict parents are well-behaved, while others are very rebellious. Moreover, families, where children are limited in their actions has low possibility of facing a kidnapping issue. In other words, the overprotection of their offspring can literally save their lifes in case of danger. For instance, children, who are obligated to call their parents every 2 hours won't be an easy target for criminal people. Despite the positive aspects mentioned above, there are many drawbacks of such restrictions. Firstly, children, who are overprotected by their relatives tend to grow less independent and responsible. This means that they will not be able to handle any difficulties related to their study, communication with peers, preparing homework ect. In Finland, for instance, school students spend most of the time on their own, and their grades are significatly high. Secondly, giving more freedom would ecourange children's critical thinking. This aspect is beneficial nowadays. To sum up, balancing both strict rules and freedon is essential for holistic development. It provides a range of apportunities for kids in the future.