to solve the problem of traffic congestion govt should provide free oubkic transport 24*7. to what extent do you agree

Traffic congestion is one of the ongoing concerns among the public. Many people believe that the most prominent way to address the ongoing traffic issues is to provide people access to any time free public transport facilities. while I agree with this statement, I believe that there are other methods which would be efficient in terms of controlling the congestion problems. This essay will discuss my opinion in detail with relevant examples. On the one hand, the public transport system offers immense benefits to everyone. Firstly, it reduces congestion on the roads and makes travel more efficient and faster for people, especially during the peak hours. In addition, providing such no-cost service encourages people to use this mode of transport as it is more affordable than owning and maintaining their personal vehicles. For example, it is evident that the reduction of cars on the roads reduces air pollution as there are fewer carbon emissions to the atmosphere. Furthermore, people from all backgrounds could utilise the transport regardless of their economic backgrounds and financial status. On the other hand, congestion could be reduced by changing our working methods and timings. In other words, roadblocks are mostly during office hours, so workers can change their working habits by adapting to remote support as it is more convenient due to the advent of technology. Moreover, employers would change their employee schedules and introduce flexible timings which would reduce the travelling need at peak hours. For instance, in Canada, IT companies introduced remote working options which have significantly reduced the traffic issues in main cities. To conclude, while i believe that introducing free public transport has immense benefits in terms of accessibility and affordability, I believe that it could also be reduced by changing our working habits. Government should take necessary steps to prioritise the use of technology to combat heavy traffics and roadblocks.