These days, more and more people move away from the area where they were born and brought up when they become adults. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, there is an increasing number of young adults who decide to move away from the place they have grown up. As my personal knowledge, the younger generation have always had a desire and curiosity to see places and achieve more than their parents. The advantages of moving to a different place can facilitate opportunities of studying in specific schools and get a desired education especially, a degree. What is more, moving to big cities most likely to be helpful in finding a job for those who are new in the workforce or want to work for large companies and need acquire experience in specific professions. The disadvantages of moving away from family and friends to a city or town can be challenging both emotionally and financially. For example, those who travel away from home, especially from smaller villages, could experience cultural shock or even discrimination from the modernized society especially in metropolitan areas. Therefore, they may become lonely and homesick due to the difficulties of creating or finding new social networks. In addition, many who decide to live in an expensive town or city, away from family, could experience financial hardship and may have to tighten up their budget to an extent which may be very inconvenient and stressful. In conclusion, those who decide to move away from the place where they were born to achieve a goal may outweigh the negative experiences of moving to another place.