Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over the essentials of history. While some people hold a strong view that one of the most significant school subjects is history, the opposite side makes a statement that history is not as crucial as science and technology currently. While each opinion has its own redeeming features, I would contend that it is optimal to combine both mentioned elements. Without a shadow of a doubt, it is essential for students to absorb historical knowledge at their schools. Because the main reason is that all citizens should know about their history, culture and tradition. For example, in Vietnam, all students who get access to tertiary education, have a firm grasp of history about some glorious victories like Vietnamese ancestors fought against the Americans from 1956 to 1972. Hence, history plays such a paramount important role in schools education nowadays. While the significance of history subjects is widely acknowledged, it is unfair if that of science and technology is ignored. Well the first thing I should mention is that it is pivotal for people to absorb knowledge of scientific and technology subjects at school. This is probably because science is deeply interwoven with our lives every day of the year and from the moment we wake up, all day long, and through the night. In specific, we need electricity to power our computers, smartphones and keep the lights on. Thus, it is advisable for people to learn those subjects at schools. In conclusion, subjects such as history, science and technology should be put priority on in this day and age.